Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mike McCoy

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike McCoy
"John is a great guy with a fabulous jump-shot! Never hesitant to dish to me in my office."

ANA RAMOS

February 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by ANA RAMOS
"John and his team (notably, Alicia) are such a pleasure to work with! I am always greeted with a positive attitude and always get my questions answered without any hassle. Highly recommended!"

Kristina Hill

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristina Hill
"John Markwith has been our insurance agent for many years. From renters insurance to auto, home, and umbrella policies he has always given us thoughtful and honest advice. John offers a truly personal “insurance” relationship. I highly recommend working with John if you get the chance."

Linda DeVita

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Linda DeVita
"I have been working with Alicia for many years. She is so easy to work with. She is extremely knowledgeable in her job and if she doesn’t know the answer goes the extra mile to get it. Alicia has a very calm personality which helps especially if you are dealing with an accident or crisis. I highly recommend this State Farm agency."

Alejandro Diaz

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alejandro Diaz
"Norma Espinoza provided some of the best customer service I’ve received in a long time, no only was she an expert in knowledge but she was also caring to the fact of my situation and made sure I was safe before moving forward with my claim. Thank you Norma, you deserve recognition for making me feel like a valued customer."

Sallie Holly

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sallie Holly
"This State Farm is exceptional! My agent, Alicia M., has been informative, helpful and pleasant to work with over the years. I’d highly recommend using Alicia, she’s the best!"

Tianna Martin

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tianna Martin
"I would highly recommend this office and especially my agent, Alicia McBurney! She is very professional, patient and on top of all my insurance needs."

Jessica Hatch

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Hatch
"Alicia McBurney has been my agent for several years. She is always so pleasant and nice to talk to. I always appreciate her diligence when managing the various different policies I have. She’s very organized and detail oriented. She calls when she says she’s going to and follows up consistently to make sure things are done efficiently. By far, she is the best insurance agent I have ever had."

Deanna Sandoval

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Deanna Sandoval
"John and his staff is amazing. Especially Norma, whenever I have a question, problem, I just call her and she helps me out. She’s very knowledgeable about all different insurance inquiries I have. From life, auto and renters. She has been a gem to have by your side when in need. Friendly, gets things done quickly and very professional. Thank you."

Sean Taylor

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sean Taylor
"If you need reliable insurance look no further. John and his team are the best of the best, quick responses when you need them AND the best rates."

Chrissy Rogers

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chrissy Rogers
"John Markwith has been our State Farm insurance agent for over 10 years. We selected John's agency after our previous State Farm agent retired. We have had consistent positive experiences with John and his team relating to our policies, claims and addressing our concerns. John always goes above and beyond for us, with honesty and professionalism, and exhibits genuine interest in protecting our family's best interests. John and his team have always been proactive, responsive, and giving of their time, and we highly recommend them to anyone looking for an exemplary insurance agency."

Sam Krakower

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Krakower
"Great agent and even better person!!!"

Jennifer Du

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Du
"John's great! Always responsive, friendly and quick to get things done. Highly recommend John and his team."

Donna Chenier

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Chenier
"Congratulations! You have found the best insurance agent around! No need to look any further for anyone else. John has prepared an excellent home and auto policy for me. He was very patient with my millions of questions and provided excellent and sound advice that fit my circumstances. He is trustworthy, professional, extremely knowledgeable, and is very approachable. His staff is wonderful to work with as well. I am so glad I made the switch and feel very comfortable knowing that I will be covered in just about any situation. You will be glad you made the switch too!"

Michael Koelsch

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Koelsch
"John goes the extra mile for you and your family. We appreciate his thoroughness. And while dealing with accidents etc. he helps make the whole process go smoothly. We appreciate John and his team."

Subodh Swaroop

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Subodh Swaroop
"John has been my agent for 17 years!!!...Dedicated, Knowledgeable, Ethical and Creative. He navigates all insurance needs with precision and experience. Would not go anywhere else...Highly Reccomend. Subodh Swaroop DDS"

Pamela G

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela G
"We’ve been State Farm customers for over 40 years. When our long-time agent finally retired, we had to search for a new agent who would be knowledgeable, reliable, and accessible, and John Markwith fit the bill! We’re always able to reach John when we need him - additionally, he reaches out to us periodically to ensure that our insurance products, whether they are auto, home, or life, are meeting our needs at the right cost for us. Could not be happier!"

Heather Green

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Green
"John and his staff are knowledgeable, trustworthy and respectful. If you have a question about your coverages they have the answers. They make sure that you are insured properly to protect you in the event of a loss or claim. Very easy to communicate with and readily available via phone or email."

Roger Dinh

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Roger Dinh
"Been with John Markwith for over 20 years. He treats every case as his own. Best service! You can’t go wrong having John as your agent."

Ted Nitschke

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ted Nitschke
"I've been with John for about 10 years and he and his staff are consistently professional and caring. He has offered his personal advice and always taken my calls when I need anything. If you are looking for an insurance agent in the Long Beach/Orange County area you couldn't pick a better person."

Oliver Jones

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Oliver Jones
"John has been awesome and simply takes care of the customer. Not only timely but keeps you up to date on the progress of any issues. John has set the bar for others to follow."

Becky Jackson

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Becky Jackson
"John Markwith is the best insurance agent in SoCal! Any question we have is answered in an almost immediate response, his team is extremely knowledgeable & they always go the extra mile to make sure they are providing top of the line service. We have been with him for 10+ years and couldn’t be happier!"

Huong Nguyen

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Huong Nguyen
"Great customer services, always available when needed. John is the man to go to when you need insurance coverage."

Nichol Palacios

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nichol Palacios
"We’ve had State Farm for years and we wouldn’t change it for anything. John Markwith and his team are the best, always so helpful and never too busy to help with questions or concerns we may have!"

Arn Larkin

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Arn Larkin
"John Markwith has been my insurance agent since the 90’s. I’ve stay with them for so long because of their personable customer service. Everyone at his office is second to none. Whenever I need some information I never have to wait long for an answer or recommendation. I highly recommend protecting yourself, your family, and your property with my insurance agent. You will not regret it."